Recruiting Role Access Rights And What They Mean

This article explains the different rights which can be attached to recruiting roles, and what effects these have. Go to Settings > Recruiting > Roles for creating roles and managing associated access rights. For further information, please click here.

To each recruiting role access rights can be assigned in the eleven categories shown in the screenshot below.

Recruiting_access_rights.png

Currently, users can be assigned either viewing or editing rights for the various categories; there are no proposal rights for recruiting roles. Roles can be assigned for entire job positions or individual applicant profiles.

 

Access Categories and their Effects

The following table explains what the various rights mean for each of the available categories:

 Category

 View

 Edit

Job positions

Job positions assigned to the user can be viewed, but their configurations cannot be changed. This right does not automatically allow users to view applicants for the respective position.

Job positions assigned to the user can be edited, deleted and published on both the career page and external portals.

Applicants

Applicant profiles can be viewed, but access is limited to the Overview tab in the applicant profiles for which access has been granted.

Applicants assigned to the user can be transferred to a different position or another phase of the application process, feedback and evaluations can be requested from others, applications can be deleted in their entirety, or applicants can be rejected.

Messages

Messages to and from applicants assigned to the user can be viewed in the Messages tab.

Messages can also be sent to assigned applicants.

Interviews

Scheduled interviews can be viewed together with the applicant’s details.

Scheduled interviews and interview participants can be edited, and new interviews can be scheduled.

Offers

Offers made to applicants can be viewed.

New offers can be created, existing offers can be edited, and documents associated with offers can be downloaded or removed. Applicants can also be converted into employees by clicking on Confirm offer > Send offer > Accepted.

Notes

All existing notes on applicants assigned to the user can be viewed, including those created by others.

Notes can be added, and existing notes can be viewed, including those created by others.

Evaluations

All evaluations of applicants assigned to the user can be viewed.

New evaluations can be created.

Flags

Existing flags and their due dates, if applicable, can be viewed next to the applicant’s name.

Flags can be created and assigned. Existing flags can be deleted.

Applicant History

A log of all changes in status parameters and actions can be viewed in the overview.

 –

(This category is read-only, as the history cannot be made available for editing.)

Documents

Documents in the applicant profile can be viewed and downloaded.

Documents in the profile can be deleted, renamed, and the document type can be edited. New documents can also be uploaded.

Profile

(These attributes can be defined in Settings > Recruiting > Applicants.)

Information stored for the various attributes in the assigned section (profile/personal information) can be viewed.

Information stored for the various attributes in the assigned section (profile/personal information) can be added, edited and deleted.

The hierarchy of rights is structured from left to right, i.e. editing rights automatically comprise viewing rights.

 

Can't find what you're looking for?

We are happy to help you! Just write us a message with your questions and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.

    Topics of this article