How does the anonymization of applicant data work?

Personio enables you to protect the data of your applicants according to the EU GDPR. By activating the automatic applicant anonymization, you can remove all personal data when it's no longer needed. 

Please note that the anonymization of applicants is irreversible: the data cannot be recovered, but will be retained for your reports in anonymized form.   

 

Activation of automatic anonymization

Activate the Automatic applicant anonymization under Settings > Recruiting > General by activating the respective checkbox:

anomym.png

Also enter the number of days after which the data is to be anonymized, if an applicant is rejected or withdraws the application. 

 

Manual anonymization of applicant data

Personal data of applicants cannot only be anonymized automatically, but also manually. Personio offers two ways to do this:

 

1. Bulk anonymization via the applications list

Under Recruiting > Applications, select multiple applicants via the checkboxes and navigate to Action. There you have the option of anonymizing all personal data of the selected applicants.

Bildschirmfoto_2018-08-16_um_09.44.33.png

 

2. Individual anonymization in the applicant profile 

Navigate to an individual applicant profile and click on the button displaying the three dots. Then, select Anonymize application to anonymize the applicant's personal data.

Bildschirmfoto_2018-08-16_um_09.45.53.png 

 

What data is anonymized?

The following information is anonymized:

  • Name of the applicant
  • All application documents
  • The message history incl. the attachments 
  • Email address, phone number and the applicant's birthday
  • Offers
  • Evaluations; all quantitative evaluations, however, will be retained

If the applicant has applied for several jobs, the data of the applicant will be kept for the time being.

 

Deletion of applicant data

If you are sure that you do not only want to anonymize data, but completely delete applicant profiles, you have two options.

Please note that the deletion of applicants is irreversible: the data cannot be recovered and is no longer available in anonymized form for your reports. 

 

1. Bulk deletion via the applications list

Under Recruiting > Applications, select multiple applicants via the checkboxes and navigate to Action. There you have the option of deleting all personal data of the selected applicants.

Bildschirmfoto_2018-08-16_um_09.48.55.png

 

2. Individual deletion in the application profile 

Navigate to an individual applicant profile and click on the button displaying the three dots. Then, select Delete application to delete the applicant's personal data.

Bildschirmfoto_2018-08-16_um_09.47.38.png

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.