Assigning and Managing Offboarding Templates

 

Workflow_Hub.png This article focuses on workflows. You can start to create and monitor all yourworkflows from the Workflow Hub.

 

This article explains how to assign offboarding templates to individual employees and manage the templates you have assigned.

You first need to create offboarding templates to be able to assign them.

 

Assigning an Offboarding Template

  1. Go to the employee's profile.
  2. Terminate the employment of the relevant employee by clicking on the three dots in the upper right corner.
    Offboarding_Assigntemplate_Termination_en-us.png
  3. Once the employment is terminated, a new Offboarding tab automatically appears.
  4. Click on the Offboarding tab.
  5. Click on the template you wish to assign to the employee.Offboarding_Assigntemplate_Offboarding_en-us.png
  6. The list of all required offboarding steps is displayed, together with their relevant deadlines and statuses.Offboarding_Assigntemplate_Offboardingtemplate_en-us.png
  7. Once you have assigned an offboarding template to an employee, they will receive notifications regarding pending tasks (see Notifications About Offboarding To-Dos).

An employee does not need any access rights to be able to see their own offboarding steps. If an employee has View rights to the Offboarding section, they will then see all steps of their offboarding, including the steps they are not responsible for.

 

Assigning new or deleting an offboarding template

To assign a new template:

  1. In the employee's profile, go to the Offboarding tab.
  2. Scroll down to the bottom of the page.
  3. Click on Assign new offboarding template

To delete the template currently in use:

  1. In the employee's profile, go to the Offboarding tab.
  2. Scroll down to the bottom of the page.
  3. Click on Remove offboarding template

If you delete or assign a new template, the status and information stored are deleted and cannot be accessed any longer.

 

Notifications About Offboarding To-Dos

Seven days before a deadline expires, Personio sends all employees responsible for an offboarding step a first notification email and creates a relevant to-do in their Personio home section. Another email reminder is sent two days before the deadline expires. If any offboarding to-dos become overdue, the responsible employees will receive daily email reminders.

 

Managing an Offboarding Template

Employees are able to complete those steps of the offboarding template that they are responsible for. Once an offboarding step has been completed, the responsible employee can click on the green Mark as completed button to update the status.

Offboarding_Managetemplate_Assignments_en-us.png

The offboarding list shows the same four statuses as the offboarding section: 

  • Red: Pending and delayed
  • Yellow: Pending on time
  • Grey: The step is not required and is skipped/ignored
  • Green: Completed

Employees with edit rights for the Offboarding section can click on the status to mark individual steps as Skipped or Completed.

Offboarding_Managetemplate_Assignmentdone_en-us.png

 

Completing Offboarding Processes

Each individual employee is responsible for completing their own tasks. If your employees have not marked their tasks as complete, you can mark their offboarding as complete:

  1.  In the Workflow Hub, click on See all offboarding employees.
  2. In the Offboarding status column, the current progress is displayed for each employee. 
  3. Select the checkbox on the left of the name of the relevant employee.
  4. Click on Actions.
  5. Click on Complete Offboarding Process.workflow_hub-onboarding-see-employees-bulk-select-complete-process_en-us.png

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.

    Topics of this article